We have joy, we have fun

We have brass music
in the sun

When crossing from the mainland, the island of Krk is reminiscent of a barren moonscape, but metre by metre it transforms into the ideal holiday destination. The popular seaside resort of Baška in the southernmost part of the island of Krk is located in a picturesque bay on the 1,800 m long Vela Plaža beach. Many cabin cruisers head to the island for day trips and to enjoy the beautiful atmosphere between the mountainous landscape and the crystal blue waters around the sand and pebble beaches of Baška. Countless restaurants and stands along the beach promenade beckon you to go out for long walks. Sports enthusiasts will find idyllic running trails, mountain paths for hiking and countless cycling routes that criss-cross the island and run along the coast.

Welcome at Brass Palmas

Baška

The natural treasure
of the Croation island Krk

The city of Baška is in the most southerly part of the island Krk. Surrounded by Mediterranean vegetation, wine and olive gardens it is the centre of the greater Baška valley. Miles of beaches with the Velebit mountains in the background: The combination of sea and mountains is a true natural spectacle. There is a lot to explore in the region and on the island of Krk.

null

wandering through the town of baška

Those wanting to get to know the culture and history of Croatia should seek out the hidden cobbled streets of the old town centre and the surrounding villages. Numerous restaurants invite you to revitalise yourself with the four biggest treasures of the region: Olives, wine, figs and fish.

vela plaža

This pretty name belongs to one of the most beautiful Croatian beaches, at the gates of the city of Baška. 1800 metres of sand and pebble beaches, protected by the Velebit mountains. Its incredible beauty is definitely a reason to come to Krk.
null
null

hiking, mountain biking, climbing, diving, sailing

If you like sporting activities and are keen on exploring beautiful landscape and seascape, you will not be disappointed. Especially recommended is the Baška - Zarok - Baromalj - Pod Pipica educational trail. For 6 kilometres, the history and culture of the region are shown through monuments and natural spaces.

chapel of saint luzia

In the chapel near Jurandvor, you will find the oldest written monument of Croatian culture from the year 1100: The Baška tablet. Today the original is kept in Zagreb, but a copy of the tablet is still kept at the chapel in commemoration of its discovery there. The tablet has, however, been copied billions of times as it is also the motif on the 100 kuna note.
null
null

moon plateau

The Moon Plateau received its name from the extraordinary rock formations. The circular route from Baška to the Moon Plateau is 7.5 kilometres, where you can take in a fascinating view of the surrounding Velibit mountains, the city and the surrounding islands.

baška glogolitic path

It consists of several stone monuments, which can be found at various places in and around the town of Baška. They feature letters in Glagolitsa, the oldest writing of the Slavic peoples, of which locals are very proud.
null
null

mala luka

Mala Luka is a wild bay which can be reached via hiking trail or taxi boat. It is picturesquely embedded in a double peninsula that forms the foothills of the mountains of Baška. Ancient traces of the Romans and beautiful photo opportunities are to be found here.

We have joy, we have fun

We have Blasmusik
in the sun

 

Die Insel Krk erinnert bei der Überfahrt vom Festland zuerst an eine karge Mondlandschaft, entwickelt sich aber von Meter zu Meter zur idealen Urlaubsdestination. Der beliebte Badeort Baška im südlichsten Teil der Insel Krk liegt in einer malerischen Bucht am 1.800m langen Strand Vela Plaža. Viele Motoryachten steuern die Insel als Ausflugsziel an, und genießen die wunderschöne Atmosphäre zwischen Berglandschaft und dem kristallblauen Wasser am Sand-/Kiesstrand von Baška. Unzählige Restaurants und „Standl“ entlang der Strandpromenade laden zu Spaziergängen ein. Sportbegeisterte finden idyllische Laufstrecken, Bergwegerl zum Wandern oder unzählige Fahrradrouten, die quer über die Insel und entlang der Küste führen.

Willkommen bei Brass Palmas

Baška

Das Naturjuwel der
kroatischen Insel Krk

 

Die Stadt Baška liegt im südlichsten Teil der Insel Krk. Umgeben von mediterraner Vegetation, Wein- und Olivengärten, ist sie das Zentrum des gesamten Baška-Tales. Kilometerlange Strände und das Velebit-Gebirge im Rücken: Die Verbindung von Meer und Bergen ist ein wahres Naturschauspiel. Es gibt so einiges in der Region und generell auf der Insel Krk zu entdecken:

null

durch die stadt baška spazieren

Wer gerne die Kultur und Geschichte Kroatiens kennenlernen will, der sucht sie am besten, verborgen in den steinernen Gassen des Altstadtkerns und der umliegenden Orte. Zahlreiche Lokale laden dafür zur Stärkung mit den vier größten Schätzen der Region ein: Oliven, Wein, Feigen und Fisch.

bela plaža

Dieser klingende Name gehört einem der schönsten Strände Kroatiens, vor den Toren der Stadt Baška. 1800 Meter Sand- und Kiesstrand werden geschützt vom Gebirgsmassiv Velebit. Seine unfassbare Schönheit ist definitiv ein Grund um nach Krk zu kommen.

null
null

wandern, mountainbiken, klettern, tauchen, segeln

Wer es gerne sportlich mag und die wunderschöne Landschaft oder auch Meerschaft erkunden möchte, der kommt auf keine Fälle zu kurz. Ganz besonders zu empfehlen ist der Lehrpfad Baška – Zarok – Batomalj – Pod Pipica. Auf 6 Kilometern wird durch Denkmäler und Naturschauplätze die Geschichte und Kultur der Region gezeigt.

kapelle der heiligen luzia

In der Kapelle, die in der Nähe von Jurandvor liegt, fand man das älteste schriftliche Denkmal der kroatischen Kultur aus dem Jahr 1100: Die Tafel von Baška. Das Original wird heute in Zagreb aufbewahrt, eine Kopie der Tafel erinnert aber noch an den Fund an diesem geschichtsträchtigen Ort. Die Tafel wurde aber eigentlich schon milliardenfach kopiert, ist sie doch auch das Motiv der 100 Kuna Note.
null
null

mondplateau

Das Mondplateau hat seinen Namen von den außerordentlichen Gesteinsformationen erhalten. 7,5 Kilometer ist der Rundweg von Baška auf das Mondplateau, von dem man einen faszinierenden Ausblick auf die umliegenden Berge des Velebit, die Stadt und die umliegenden Inseln erhält.

glagolitischer pfad

Er besteht aus mehreren Steindenkmälern, die an verschiedenen Stellen in und rund um die Stadt Baška zu finden sind. Sie stellen Buchstaben der Glagoliza dar, die älteste Schrift der slawischen Völker, auf die man in Kroatien sehr stolz ist.
null
null

Mala Luka

In der Kapelle, die in der Nähe von Jurandvor liegt, fand man das älteste schriftliche Denkmal der kroatischen Kultur aus dem Jahr 1100: Die Tafel von Baška. Das Original wird heute in Zagreb aufbewahrt, eine Kopie der Tafel erinnert aber noch an den Fund an diesem geschichtsträchtigen Ort. Die Tafel wurde aber eigentlich schon milliardenfach kopiert, ist sie doch auch das Motiv der 100 Kuna Note.